Friday, December 21, 2012

Announcing Winter Webinar Series

Join us for the upcoming winter series:

eXtension - Entrepreneurs and Their Communities

Winter Webinar Series

Second Thursday of every month

2:00 p.m. (ET); 1:00 p.m. (CT); 12:00 p.m. (MT); 11:00 am (PT)

January 10 - Getting Action from Website Landing Pages

Ever wonder why some online businesses seem to have all the luck - well it may not be luck after all! Their content marketing payoff may be because their 'landing pages' encourage the customer to take 'action'. Your landing pages can mean the difference between profit and loss! Learn how to send your customers to the right page and create the appropriate call to action! 


Presenter - Jay Jenkins, UNL Extension Educator


February 14 - Top 10 Trends and Cool Tools in Social Media

Julie Fox joins us again this year for a popular session on what's new in social media. This fast moving session goes beyond the latest statistics to demonstrate what's working and show you how to benefit from the latest social media trends and tools.


Presenter - Julie Fox, Ohio State Extension


March 14 - Pinterest for Your Business

Just when you thought you’d gotten a handle on social media by getting on Facebook and maybe giving Twitter a try, along comes Pinterest. Pinterest is now the number three most-popular social network in the U.S., behind only Facebook and Twitter, according to Experian’s Digital Marketer Trend and Benchmark Report.  Thru this webinar an introduction to what Pinterest is and why you should use it for your business will be presented. Also discussed will be setting up a Pinterest account, how to interact, and how to create pin boards.


Presenters Tara Gross is a young entrepreneur and owner of Country Drawers in Cambridge, Nebraska and Connie Hancock is an Extension Educator from UNL Extension.

No comments: